Updated October 28, 2026

CISO rankings / Firm profile

IOmergent logo

IOmergent

Founded 2021 · Last verified 2026-10-28

68
/ 100

Moderate evidence confidence

Growth-stage SaaS, fintech, and healthtech companies that want a fractional CISO who has led security in-house.

Boutique Team, Named Lead

Homepage screenshot unavailable

This site did not return a usable capture.

Visit IOmergent

Firm details

HQs
Not disclosed

The pages reviewed do not print a street address. Brett Wilson's LinkedIn lists the Washington DC-Baltimore area.

Typical buyer
Growth-stage SaaS, fintech, and healthtech companies that need a fractional CISO before a full-time hire.
Verticals
Not disclosed
Specialties
Fractional CISO leadership and managed cloud security. Jon Rose and Brett Wilson are the named founders.

Best fit

  • Companies that can use a published monthly band of $8,000 to $25,000.
  • Buyers who want a CISO who has led security in-house, backed by a delivery team.

Poor fit

  • Buyers who need one named price for a fixed hour package. The site says scope sets the fee.

Pricing

Published rates, firm estimates, and third-party estimates stay in separate rows.

  • The monthly figure is a typical range, not a rate for one named scope.
Published rate

Fractional CISO

$8,000-$25,000/mo

Typical range. The site says the fee depends on scope.

Homepage, accessed 2026-10-28.

IOmergent

Clients

ClientIndustryWhat they didSource
No named clients published

Where IOmergent ranks

Rank is page-relative. See the methodology.

Evidence notes

  • The 25+ CISO count, 100+ engagements, and 45+ companies are company-reported.
  • No street address is published.
  • Score 68 from ratings of 3, 4, 4, 3, and 3 on Track Record, Segment Fit, Pricing Transparency, Responsiveness, and Credentials. Points equal each weight times the rating divided by 5. First-party evidence is capped at 4.
  • Brett Wilson's September 2021 LinkedIn post says he launched IOmergent with Jon Rose. The bench size and engagement counts on the homepage are company-reported.
Main limitation: The price band and the founders are public. Scale counts are company-reported, and no street address is published.